NPOM Award: Al-Ansar Foundation congratulates Prof. Ahmed Ahidjo

Al-Ansar Foundation and Al-Ansar University Maiduguri has congratulated the Chief Medical Director, University of Maiduguri Teaching Hospital, Professor Ahmed Ahidjo, for bagging the prestigious National Productivity Order of Merit (NPOM) award.

AAF and AU said the award was well-deserved and a clear testament of Prof. Ahmed’s sterling leadership qualities and service to the people of Borno State and Nigeria as a whole.

AAF and AU in a congratulatory message issued and signed by its Founder and President, Dr. Mohammed Kyari Dikwa mni, said the award is a token in return of the goodness Professor Ahmed Ahidjo’s high productivity, hard work and excellence has rendered not only to public service but humanity in general.

“Your conferment with this noble and highly esteemed accolade leaves us with no doubt, that your passionate, selfless service, transformative and visionary leadership, especially in the health sector of the Nigerian economy, has earned widespread National Commendation as portrayed by this renowned National Productivity Order of Merit (NPOM) award.”

My dear Brother and Comrade, we at Al-Ansar Foundation and Al-Ansar University, Maiduguri are indeed very proud of you. Again, we join the rest of the world to celebrate you for earning this golden, cherished and prestigious award, and therefore, for adding another well deserving feather to your befitting cap”, the statement reads in part.

The National Productivity Order of Merit (NPOM) award which was established in 2004 has among other specific objectives, institutionalize productivity consciousness and excellence in service among workers and organizations in both the public and private sectors in Nigeria; and to recognize and highlight the contributions of the individual workers, as well as organizations, to higher productivity.

Professor Ahmed Ahidjo will be conferred with the National Productivity Order of Merit (NPOM) Award by the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, H.E. Muhammadu Buhari, GCFR in recognition of his continuous hard work and total commitment to the health sector. The award ceremony will be held in Abuja, Nigeria on Thursday, May 12, 2022.